Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

First time great experience and best new car buy I have had. Salesman George is a excellent salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Simple, easy and fast… Staff is GREAT… buying made easy and delivered what they promised! NO ADDITIONAL FEES

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2022

Outstanding service! I brought my vehicle in for routine service and the service team said its time for brakes. I was pleased to get it all taken care of while in the shop! They did a Fantastic job!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Fast efficient purchase not the typical car dealer experience that B lasts the entire day. We were in and out even with a trade in a bout an hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

The dealership was great and efficient with everything. With living 2000 miles away, George was super and really helped everything go smoothly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Excellent customer service. Jim, Ken and Roger were amazing. I was buying a new Jeep and trading in my suv all from 500 miles away. They made the process so simple and stress free. I drove from Tennessee to make this purchase. Their professionalism is a testament to their dedication to customer service. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you Sauers for making my Jeep dreams come true!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Kenny, Jim, and Roger were great! We will be back for our next vehicle. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Great experience all the way around. Called Monday morning, bought the truck Monday night. Fast, easy, no hassle on trade price or vehicle. I have been looking for a new dealership, I have found one. Go see Jim W for a great deal and experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

George is an awesome salesman. He was easy to work with. Never pushed anything on us. Let us see anything we wanted, answer every single question. The very thing you want from a dealership and a salesman. I've never had an experience this enjoyable at a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

They were awesome people to work with! I definitely recommend this dealership. I give them 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

George made it super easy to get things done! He knew exactly what he was doing and could answer any questions I had! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

Simple car buying process. Appreciate the experienced employees. No games. No hassle. Worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Probably the easiest process I have ever purchased a vehicle. It was headache free and John helped me through the process. I will definitely be going back to Sauers for my next vehicle purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I was taken care of very well. Jim Wright did everything he could to get me into a GMC truck but did not pressure me for a sale. He showed me two different trucks to choose from, explained everything and got me through the process. After the sale he showed me all the features my new truck had to offer. Great communication and salesmanship, would go there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

I experienced excellent communication throughout the purchasing process. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the customer service provided by Jim Wright and Roger Moffat. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

The whole process is quick and easy, the price is fair, and John is patient and very professional. I would like to recommend this dealer to others.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Had the suv I was looking for. Called them. They had it cleaned up and ready. Got me through the paperwork quickly and walked me through the setup of the car. Excellent service and very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Great people great service I can’t imagine going anywhere else. Sauers is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Purchased my 2nd vehicle from Sauers, and the main reason is the service and attention given me by everyone there after the first one. When folks do things right, I go back. Derek did a great job getting everything done in a timely and professional manner same as the first sale. Zero complaints, lots of attaboys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Just purchased my 1st vehicle from Sauer's. A 2021 Sierra AT4. I initially started my inquiry online and was responded to by Derek. The truck was still in transit. My experience was 1st rate. Derek got me all the info on the vehicle and we were able to make the deal happen. The truck was due for delivery on July 8th. My wife is giving birth to our second child on that day. Derek and the team worked on getting my truck delivered on July 3rd! We picked up the truck on Saturday and couldn't be happier! Kim, Derek ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

I’ve bought several of my used vehicles from Saures. Jim is a great guy who takes care of his customers. Great place to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Jim and Roger at Sauers took great care of my wife and I. Very easy, straightforward process and we were in and out of the dealership in no time! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Excellent communication and the vehicle was exactly as described. It was the most professionally handled transaction that I have ever experienced. I highly recommend Sauers Buick GMC ...... a big thanks to all the dealership personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

The wife and I were shopping for a used diesel truck and in these times of short supply we were lucky enough to find one at Saures, A.J. was our sales person, a true delight to work with, he made it happen for us, the folks at Saures were a pure pleasure to work with, My wife loves the truck, Happy wife Happy life, Thanks all !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

We love dealing with Mr Jim Wright when we are buying a car! Helped make our car buying experience joyful and stress free! Love our new Buick Encore!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

CC and team were AMAZING. Answered all of my questions promptly and were incredibly friendly and easy to work with. I'd buy from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I wanted to buy local and these guys made it happen. Great to work with. We will be coming back with our future auto needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

My experience with Mr Jim Wright in assisting with the purchasing process was so stress free and very helpful. I send my heartfelt thanks to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Sauers has always been great to me and my family, and AJ is always great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Great service and Jim is so professional Really recommend this dealer and there lot selection is great definitely will be back and get another good deal again soon thanks for all your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Best new car purchase experience is at Sauers. Drove over a hour and car was waiting for test drive. Jim was very informative and his knowledge of all the features were spot on. I have dealt with many new car dealers in the past and none of them come close to Sauers fast and professional service. If you need a new or used car this is the place to shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

If you are in need of a new vehicle this is the place! The most professional, courteous environment. The staff was wonderful and explained everything. For the first time I purchased a vehicle with confidence. I would recommend this dealership to everyone and will do business with them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

I can not say enough positive things about the team at Sauers Buick!! Being a single female I'm apprehensive of shopping for any major purchase. No need to be anxious with this group...they are professional business people. They make you feel like a family friend and go beyond to help make decisions based on what is best for the client. The car I purchased was exactly what I wanted. They answered all my questions prior to me making my final decision. My salesman was detailed and actually walked me through everything after my purchase. He went as far ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

I have bought more than 14 vehicles in my lifetime, but this is the first from Sauers. It was my best car buying experience by far. They are very knowledgeable helpful and straight forward. No dealership games as others. I highly recommend Sauers for your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

When I purchased my truck I couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable sales person. She sold me. Service department was great! Very friendly and explained everything to me before they started the work. It was a wonderful experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

This was our FIRST purchase from Sauers. We have lived in La Porte all our life, they had exactly what we wanted. The online buying experience was very accurate. We already had cash and preapproval, so it made our experience VERY EASY!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

My wife and I have purchased vehicles from Sauers since mid-90's. I believe all of them from Jim Wright. Jim and the entire dealership are very friendly, fair cooperative and professional. Service department has also been terrific. Tom and Yvonne Horvath

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU FINANCE... I've never had a good car buying experience until now. Went there interested in some used trucks & slowly narrowed it down to 2 trucks, 1 used & 1 new, AJ was awesome at helping me narrow down choices and was able to give me a detailed answer to every question and never ever once persuaded me in any direction. I ended up buying a brand new truck, and love it. I WOULD GIVE 5 STARS ALL DAY LONG TO A.J. as a salesman, he is very knowledgeable from a mechanics standpoint. The only reason for only ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Great personalized service. Delivered car to my house and picked up trade in. Whole experience took less than 20 minutes and didn’t need to go to dealership. Easy fast convenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Excellent buying experience. Very accommodating and efficient. Started looking at used but got an excellent price on a new one instead. Thank you Jim Wright.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

This was my first experience purchasing a car. It couldn’t have been easier thanks to Gary and Jim. When Gary learned the difficulty I had to come test drive the vehicle I was interested in, he brought the vehicle to my home. Once I decided to buy the car Jim came with the paperwork and with in a few minutes I had a new car! Their concern and helpfulness making this so stress free was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend Sauers Dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

This was my 3rd time buying a car here from Jim! He is a wonderful salesman and very patient! I recommend him every time. Told him what I wanted to look at and test drove them and of course I had to have my Buick!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Jim Wright was most helpful in finding me a car I could afford. Gary was most helpful with an extended warranty. Overall a great and simple experience. Thanks you guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

I stopped into this dealership for the first time recently as I needed to start looking for my next vehicle purchase. We were greeted and helped by Salesman, George. He was great in helping get answers to all my questions about a few different vehicles on their lot. After being there for awhile just trying to figure out what I wanted to test drive, Gary, Sales Manager, helped make a great deal on an Acadia that I just couldn't pass up. Financial Man, Roger, was awesome in making sure we were well taken care of and that he got ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

I have been researching new cars for 3 weeks now. I was nervous, armed, and ready for that frustrating car buying experience - I FELT NONE OF THAT AT SAUERS!!!! Kim and his staff are nothing but transparent and fair - he answered all my questions BEFORE I asked them, his offers were way below fair market value and included fees, AND they were able to secure a lower percentage rate than I anticipated. I’m sure some of this has to do with COVID offers and incentives but really, Kim and Jim helped me through the car buying experience with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

I love my car. This was by far best experience buying a car from Sauers! I would definitely recommend this dealership. Kim was awesome! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

We have been looking for truck for sometime now. What a great experience. Everyone at Sauers Buick GMC was great. Thanks again for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Sauers Buick GMC in five years. The staff is great to work with and always very professional. Thanks, Zac

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

I needed to get a new car and thought I would try Sauers, but wasn't sure if I would get one since I have a very poor credit score. To my surprise Justin and finance manager Roger were able to get in me in a new car within a few hours. Very pleasant experience and will be returning for my next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2019

Took a couple days to negotiate the deal on a used vehicle. Once the deal was made it was smooth sailing. AJ did a great job getting the sale made. Kim Sauers and his sales crew were no non sense. Highly recommend giving Sauers a try. Love my new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019

My husband and I purchased a preowned vehicle from Jim yesterday. What a great experience! We have purchased many vehicles over the years from several different dealers and this was by far our best experience. We drove over to La Porte from Goshen and would do it again. We highly recommend this dealership and Jim. Richard & Jennifer Bebout

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

Always get service in timely fashion. Great personal in Service Dep't. Both vehicles(2012 Equinox and 2013 Encore) Service front desk has great personal. Appreciate service and atmosphere. Also Jim Wright has always great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2019

I was looking for a 06 GMC Canyon when I heard that Sauers had one I called right away but the truck did not pass inspection,so AJ showed me a 06 Chevy Silverado and I loved it.i am now the proud owner of it.thanks AJ and all at the dealership. You are all awesome in my book

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

I needed new tires for my wife's SUV, I was quoted a fair price. I took my SUV in and they replaced the tires and figured the bill and it came in under the quoted price. I was very happy with the service and the price.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

I called about a service engine light occurrence. They scheduled that day and had it completed and back to me by days end. Awesome job!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2018

When it came time to turn in my lease car and select another, Jim made it easy. He’s a pleasure to do business with. He covered all the bases and made sure we had the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2018

Dropped of my vehicle for service and a particular suv caught my attention very friendly sales people with a no pressure approach highly recommend saures and there staff i woiluld buy another vehicle in the near future from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

Very good experience in purchasing my 2006 GMC Sierra on 5/25/18 from Sauer's GMC. Tim, the salesman along with the business manager, who wrote up the purchase did a good job. Also very nice of dealership and service manager to lend me a towing hitch for my truck, since could not remove old insert on my traded truck. Was in a real bind otherwise because of scheduled camping trip for the Memorial Day weekend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2018

I left with the impression they really care and will do what they possibly can for a customer. Very nice people and genuine. They sure made me want to come back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

After searching online, Sauers Buick GMC had the best prices of all. It was a cold windy day, too cold for me to go shopping. I really did not know what kind of car I wanted. We test drove so many cars! Tim said yes, got the keys and had all the information on every vehicle we asked about. He was so patient. We bought a new GMC Terrain and I love it! Tim even helped set up the OnStar and wifi hotspot features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

Always nice to visit the dealership; I won’t go anywhere else for any service related to my car. From sales to service, everyone is wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018

I loved working with AJ. He was very personable without being pushy. He was very easy to work with in the dealership. I had called ahead to make sure that the car was still available and they were very accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2018

Called mike jones to see if we could get in for an oil change before we left for a trip. Mike got us right in with no problems for an appointment on Saturday. Mike is always nice and courteous when we arrive and leave.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2018

The sales staff at Sauers not only helped me with all my questions initially but continued to follow up to the day I purchased my SUV. The sale was quick and painless and they made me feel confident about my purchase. I would definitely recommend Sauers to anyone!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018

My wife and I were just looking at the new trucks on the lot. Tim came out in the cold air and invited us in to talk about a new truck. The car lot was clean, and Tim put no pressure on us. he took our information, searched and found two trucks tat had the equipment that I wanted. About a week later the prices were right and we made the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2018

Treated very well, While buying the SUV, We also had a different issue with our GMC truck these guys did awesomein taking care of issue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT DEAL NO ONE CAN BEAT ALWAYS HELPFUL AND NOT PUSHING YOU TO BUY ALWAYS TRYING TO PUT YOU IN THE RIGHT VEH

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2017

I recently purchased a new 2017 Buick Envision....my fifth vehicle purchase from Sauers over the past 15 years! What makes Sauers special is they truly want the customer to feel they purchased the right vehicle for them....not just move a vehicle off the lot. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Excellent knowledge of vehicles and very customer friendly, and no pressure sales. I got the car I actually dreamed of and at a good pricing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2017

It is very simple. The most positive car-buying experience in years. Everyone that I dealt with were polite, honest, and amenable. I got just what I wanted for the price that I wanted, with no hassle. Everyone involved made certain that I left their dealership far more pleased than when I arrived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

no pressure sales of quality autos and financing was a breeze, got better rates than the bank and credit union I have been a member with for 25+ yrs, just good people to deal with top to bottom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

We appreciated that the salesman, Brent Renz, soft sold the Buick. He allowed the quality and features to sell themselves. We are very pleased with the deal we received and the overall dealership experience. Looking forward to visiting the Service Department for our first oil change. David & Janice Levenhagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

I had the pleasure of dealing with a young man just out of the marines, Brent Renz. Not only was Mr. Renz curtious but very knowledgable in his cars and trucks. Sauers is very fortunate to have him on their team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

I purchased my first vehcile from Sauers and I couldn't be happier. I went into the dealership right before close and was greeted by Courtney. Best saleswoman ever. She listen to my wants and need and provided me with a few options that were available to me. I ended up picking a Jeep Grand Cherokee which was the best decision I have ever made. Courtney went above and beyond and I am happy with the experience I had at Sauers. I will be recommending Courtney to all of my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

Purchased my 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 from Courtney at Sauers. They had to locate my vehicle as I wanted one very specific, and delivered outstanding results. I can't thank the staff at Sauers enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2016

I was in and out of there in two hours!!! What a treat. I hope anyone looking for a car starts here first. I mentioned how pleased I was while in process of negotiations and I am saying it again. I hope the experience will be the same in another five years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2016

My wife and I bought a new Terrain Denali from Leon Meyers. It was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a car. Adam and Jeff were also outstanding. We had suchis a great experience we went back the next week and bought a new Truck. I highly recommend Leon. Can't ask for a nicer guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2015

My wife was unhappy with the 2014 car we had leased from another company. Our salesman at Sauers got us out of the old lease and into a new Buick Encore. He was low-keyed and listened to our needs and what we could afford. He then presented the options that were available. There was no pressure to purchase more than we could afford. My wife loves the new Encore and feels very safe and secure in it. This was a major concern of mine. Thanks Sauers for an outstanding experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review